Hi!  Just call me Roller Coaster Mom.  This is very new to me, so I thank you in advance for your patience and kindness…instead of pity.  🙂

So I got the idea to blog about my life….as a person, as a mom, as a Christian (last, but definitely not least).  Some people think that once you become a Christian, life just becomes all butterflies and fairy dust.  That you never have any more troubles after that.  That everything is smooth sailing forever.  SOOOO not the case.  It even says in God’s word that we WILL (not might, not may, but WILL) have trouble in this world.  But we are also instructed to have peace in the God who has overcome the world.  That peace is the only thing that has gotten me through this roller coaster of life.

Believe me, I’ve had my share of ups and downs – before I met Jesus and after.  But the ones I’ve had since I met Him have been (1) mainly my own fault (okay, ALL my own fault), and (2) a whole heck of a lot easier because I did know Him.  

But I do still feel sometimes that my life is just like a roller coaster.  I never really know what’s coming around the next bend.  Might be a steep drop, might be a slow climb, maybe a corkscrew.  I might finish the ride feeling exhilarated…or feeling a bit sick to my stomach.  But I still want to get back on and ride again.  I don’t know if that makes me brave or stupid.

The one thing I do know is that the closer to God I am, the better the ride is – even with all the twists and turns.  He is my safety harness.  He holds me in place when I get to the point that I feel like I might just fly right out of the darn car, and that that might not be such a bad thing anyway.  But He holds me…..and He’s hasn’t let me go yet.  And I’m just crazy enough to believe His word, that He will NEVER leave me or forsake me.

So feel free to climb in the car with me.  Buckle up.  Pull your safety harness down as tight as you can.  Let’s ride this thing together!

 

