Okay….so forgive the distance between posts.  I was hoping to have great news about what was over the crest of the coaster to post here, but unfortunately, I have crested the hill and see a long, dark tunnel looming ominously before me……..wheeeeeee……

What do you do when you don’t know what to do?  What do you do when you feel like you’re careening down a steep hill into darkness and have absolutely no idea of what’s coming up next?  You turn to the One who does.  It may sound a bit clichéd to say that I may not know the future, but I trust and believe in the One Who does.

Now, I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t scared/anxious/nervous about the future.  But that’s just my fleshly, human nature.  When I come to particularly bad times, I make myself focus on the One who brings peace unlike any other.  

Now, I realize that everyone who reads this may not be “saved,” a “Christian,” a “child of God,” however you want to reference it.  But please, hang with me for a little while if you don’t mind.  I don’t try to be preachy, I just speak from where I am and what I know, and hopefully I’ll be able to shed a little light to someone somewhere along the path of life.  And I actually have a question for any of you who may not consider yourselves Christians…how do you DO it?  How do you go along this ride of life feeling that you’re all alone in this thing?  Feeling like there’s no one actually in control of the coaster car you find yourself in?  How do you not wind up running around screaming, pulling your hair out, because you just can’t take it anymore?  Because sometimes….okay, a LOT of times….I feel like if I didn’t have God in my corner, or more importantly if He didn’t have me in His hands, I would be totally and completely lost.  

People sometimes call Christianity a crutch.  My answer to that is, “Yep, most definitely.”  Because I am so broken and crippled when it comes to life, without God to lean on constantly, I’d never make it another step.

So I can’t see into the tunnel, but I know He’s there with me right in the middle of the darkness.  And better yet, I know that He’s the light at the other side.  He’ll be the sunshine warming me again.  He’ll be the breath of fresh air that I’ll be able to inhale deeply when I’m out of this darkness.  And although it may be a little scary now, when I do make it to the other side, I’ll be able to look back at this section of the ride and say, “I made it.  With God’s help, I made it.”

